Skip to main content

Department Administration | Faculty | Staff | Emeritus

Use the controls below to further filter the list of personnel.

Ron Alterovitz

Ron Alterovitz


Director of Graduate Admissions

254 Brooks Building | 919-590-6068

(99) Ph.D. 2006, UC Berkeley. Medical robotics; motion planning; physically-based simulation; assistive robotics; medical image analysis.

Samarjit Chakraborty

Samarjit Chakraborty

William R. Kenan, Jr. Distinguished Professor

Department Chair

350 Brooks Building | 919-590-6038

(148) Ph.D. 2003, ETH Zurich. Distributed embedded systems, hardware/software co-design, embedded control systems, low-power systems, energy storage systems, electromobility, and sensor network-based information processing.

David Cowhig

David Cowhig

IT Manager

238 Sitterson Hall | ‪919-590-0893‬

MSIS 2016, UNC-Chapel Hill.

Staff Team: Computer Services

Jasleen Kaur

Associate Professor

Director of Graduate Studies

334 Brooks Building | 919-590-6066

(88) Ph.D. 2002, Texas-Austin. Design and analysis of networks and distributed systems; high-speed congestion-control, resource management, Internet measurements, and transport protocols.

Ketan Mayer-Patel

Associate Professor

Director of Undergraduate Studies

154 Brooks Building | 919-590-6009

(80) Ph.D. 1999, UC Berkeley. Multimedia systems; networking; multicast applications.

Richard "Rick" Shreve

Rick Shreve

Associate Chair for Finance and Administration
Staff Team: Administration
Montek Singh

Montek Singh

Associate Professor

Associate Chair for Academic Affairs

234 Brooks Building | 919-590-6132

(84) Ph.D. 2002, Columbia. High-performance and low-power digital systems; asynchronous and mixed-timing circuits and systems; VLSI CAD tools; energy-efficient graphics hardware; applications to computer security; and emerging computing technologies

Rosario Vila

Rosario Vila

Director of External Relations

120 Sitterson Hall | 919-590-6151
Staff Team: External Relations