Skip to main content

<< Current Personnel

Gary Bishop

Gary Bishop

Professor Emeritus

148 Sitterson Hall
gb@cs.unc.edu

Ph.D. 1984, UNC-Chapel Hill. Hardware and software for man-machine interaction; assistive technology; tracking technologies; 3D interactive computer graphics; virtual environments; image-based rendering.

Frederick P. Brooks, Jr.

Frederick P. Brooks, Jr.

Kenan Distinguished Professor Emeritus (Deceased)

Department Founder

brooks@cs.unc.edu

Ph.D. 1956, Harvard. 3D interactive computer graphics; human-computer interaction; virtual worlds; computer architecture; the design process.

Peter Calingaert in 2019

Peter Calingaert

Professor Emeritus

pc@cs.unc.edu

Ph.D. 1955, Harvard.

John H. Halton

Professor Emeritus

halton@cs.unc.edu

Ph.D. 1960, Oxford, Sc.D. 2008, Cambridge.

Anselmo Lastra

Professor Emeritus

lastra@cs.unc.edu

(52) Ph.D. 1988, Duke. Interactive 3D computer graphics; hardware architectures for computer graphics.

Ming Lin

Ming C. Lin

John R. & Louise S. Parker Distinguished Professor Emeritus

lin@cs.unc.edu

(72) Ph.D. 1993, California-Berkeley. Physically based and geometric modeling; applied computational geometry; robotics; distributed interactive simulation; virtual environments; algorithm analysis; many-core computing.

Gyula Mago

Gyula A. Mago

Professor Emeritus (Deceased)

Ph.D. 1970, Cambridge.

Timothy L. Quigg

Associate Chair Emeritus for Administration, Finance and Entrepreneurship

quigg@cs.unc.edu

MPA. 1979, N.C. State.

John B. Smith

John B. Smith

Professor Emeritus

jbs@cs.unc.edu

Ph.D. 1970, UNC-Chapel Hill.

Donald F. Stanat

Professor Emeritus

stanat@cs.unc.edu

Ph.D. 1966, Michigan.

Leandra Vicci

Leandra Vicci

Lecturer Emeritus (Deceased)

Retired Director of the Applied Engineering Laboratory

B.S. Physics, 1964, Antioch College.

Stephen F. Weiss

Professor Emeritus

weiss@cs.unc.edu

Ph.D. 1970, Cornell.

William V. Wright

Research Professor Emeritus

wright@cs.unc.edu