Back to Department Awards

In conjunction with SAS Institute, the Department of Computer Science annually presents the Charles H. Dunham Scholarship to a student in their junior year based on academic achievement. The scholarship was established in 2002 by the SAS Institute and supported by friends and family of the late Mr. Dunham. A 1975 graduate of Carolina and employee of the SAS Institute, Mr. Dunham passed away in 2002. The Dunham scholarship includes a cash award to the student and a summer internship at SAS.

2018-2019 Application


2017-2018: Jorge Fuentes

2016-2017: Daniel Lee

2015-2016: Luke Tannenbaum

2014-2015: Haiwei Chen

2013-2014: Cenk Baykal

2012-2013: Preeti Arunapuram

2010-2011: Roger Que

2008-2009: Brian Keith Jenkins

2007-2008: Lynda Liwen Yang

2005-2006: Kristopher Scott Jordan

2004-2005: Lisa Lang Fowler