Skip to main content

All email addresses use either @cs.unc.edu or @unc.edu. All phone extensions should be preceded by area code 919.

 

Administration

Issue

Contact

Email

Phone

Department Accounting
(professorships, start-ups, trust accounts)
Carol Dawson cdawson@cs 590-6021
General Faculty Support, Travel, Office Supplies Google Form or Tatyana Davis tatyd@cs 590-6222
Human Resources
(hiring, payroll, benefits)
Alicia Holtz aliciah@cs 590-6100
Recharge Center Accounting Deb Levin dlevin@cs 590-6032
Research Administration
(proposals, post-award, grant accounting)
Crystal McCall and DeeDee White cmccall@email.unc or deedee.white@unc 962-8817
Student Services – Graduate Program Denise Kenney kenney@cs 590-6200
Student Services – Undergraduate Program Tonja Austin taustin@cs 590-6040
Transaction Processing
(reimbursements, purchase orders, etc.)
Dawn Shafar dshafar@cs 590-6025
Escalation for Research Administration Megan Gallegos megangal@cs 962-8804
Escalation for Department Accounting Cynthia Ramos csard@cs 590-6195
Escalation for Faculty Support Alicia Holtz holtz@cs 590-6100

 

Events and Communication

Issue

Contact

Email

Phone

Alumni Relations, Giving Rosario Vila and Erin Lane rvila@cs and eklane@cs 590-6151 and 590-6034
Communication
(media relations, marketing, printing, social media)
Brett Piper and Erin Lane bpiper@cs and eklane@cs 590-6090 and 590-6034
Corporate Relations Rosario Vila rvila@cs 590-6151
Events, Student Clubs Melissa Gunnell mgunnell@cs 590-6047
Escalation for Events and Communication Rosario Vila rvila@cs 590-6151

 

Information Technology and Computer Services

Issue

Contact

Email

Phone

All IT and Computer Services Requests Computer Services Help Line help@cs 590-6172 (work hours only, send email first)

Daytime emergencies: 590-6172
After hours emergencies: 962-6503 (emergencies only, please)
Escalation for IT and Computer Services David Cowhig dcowhig@cs 590-6035

 

Additional Staff Leads

Issue

Contact

Email

Phone

Building and Lab Management Jim Mahaney mahaney@cs 590-6050
Career Development Stephanie Johnson stephcj@cs 590-6232
Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Rosario Vila er@cs 590-6147
Intellectual Property Peter Liao liaopb@cs 843-5028
Research Gifts, NDAs, Industry and Collaboration Agreements, Conflict of Interest Michael Fern fern@cs 590-6077

 

Escalation for any other operations or staff issue: Michael Fern