All email addresses use either @cs.unc.edu or @unc.edu. All phone extensions should be preceded by area code 919.

 

Administration

Issue

Contact

Email

Phone

Department Accounting
(professorships, start-ups, trust accounts)
Carol Dawson cdawson@cs 590-6021
General Faculty Support, Travel, Office Supplies Google Form or Terri Robinson terrir@cs 590-6222
Human Resources
(hiring, payroll)
Alicia Holtz aliciah@cs 590-6100
Recharge Center Accounting Deb Levin dlevin@cs 590-6032
Research Administration
(proposals, post-award, grant accounting)
Megan Gallegos and DeeDee White (Gladys Mercer on leave) megangal@cs or deedee.white@unc 962-8817
Student Services – Graduate Program Denise Kenney kenney@cs 590-6200
Student Services – Undergraduate Program Tonja Austin taustin@cs 590-6040
Transaction Processing
(reimbursements, purchase orders, etc.)
request@cs or Dawn Shafar dshafar@cs 590-6025
Escalation for Research Administration Megan Gallegos and Michael Fern megangal@cs or fern@cs 590-6077
Escalation for Accounting Cynthia Ramos and Michael Fern (Missy Wood on leave) csard@cs or fern@cs 590-6077
Escalation for HR, Student Services, Faculty Support Michael Fern fern@cs 590-6077

 

Events and Communication

Issue

Contact

Email

Phone

Alumni Relations, Giving Rosario Vila and Erin Lane rvila@cs and eklane@cs 590-6151 and 590-6034
Communication
(media relations, marketing, printing, social media)
Brett Piper and Erin Lane bpiper@cs and eklane@cs 590-6090 and 590-6034
Corporate Relations Rosario Vila rvila@cs 590-6151
Events, Student Clubs Melissa Gunnell mgunnell@cs 590-6047
Escalation for Events and Communication Rosario Vila rvila@cs 590-6151

 

Information Technology and Facilities

Issue

Contact

Email

Phone

All IT and Facilities Requests Computer Services Help Line help@cs 590-6172 (work hours only, send email first)

Daytime emergencies: 590-6172
After hours emergencies: 962-6503 (Emergencies only please)
Escalation for IT and Facilities David Cowhig dcowhig@cs 590-6035

 

Additional Support

Issue

Contact

Email

Phone

Career Services Stephanie Johnson stephcj@cs 590-6232
Diversity and Inclusion Brandi Day bday@cs 590-6147
Intellectual Property Peter Liao and Michael Fern liaopb@cs and fern@cs 843-5028 and 590‑6077
Lab Management Jim Mahaney mahaney@cs 590-6050
Research Gifts, NDAs, Industry and Collaboration Agreements, Conflict of Interest Michael Fern fern@cs 590-6077

 

Escalation for any other administrative or staff issue: Michael Fern