Skip to main content
May 7, 2018

Kenan Distinguished Professor James H. Anderson was named the 2018 recipient of the IEEE Technical Committee on Real-Time Systems (TCRTS) Outstanding Technical Achievement and Leadership Award.

The IEEE TCRTS Outstanding Technical Achievement and Leadership Award has been given annually since 1999 to honor outstanding technical achievement and leadership in the field of real-time systems. The winner is selected by a committee of recent awardees, and the award is presented at the IEEE Real-Time Systems Symposium (RTSS).

In addition to his research in real-time systems, Anderson has served on the committee. Anderson is the second professor in the Department of Computer Science to win the award.

Anderson currently leads the Real-Time Systems Group at UNC. The group’s research tackles a variety of real-time issues, including software testing and scaling to cost-effective computing environments. Current and recent projects have applications in avionics and automobiles.

For more information about the award, visit the IEEE TCRTS website.