Danette Allen

Danette Allen (Ph.D. 2007)

Senior Scientist for Autonomy at NASA

Sarah Andrabi

Sarah Andrabi (M.S. 2015)

Security Program Manager

Debapriya Basu

Debapriya Basu (M.S. 2011)

Program Manager at Microsoft

Nicole Busby

Nicole Busby (B.S. 2014)

Software Development Engineer at Amazon

Michael Capps

Michael Capps (M.S. 1996)

Public Speaker & Former President at Epic Games

Eric Carlson

Eric Carlson (Ph.D. 1972)

Dean’s Executive Professor of Entrepreneurship in the Santa Clara University & Director of the Global Social Benefit Incubator

Bipasa Chattopadhyay

Bipasa Chattopadhyay (Ph.D. 2015)

Software Engineer at Microsoft

Maegan Clawges

Maegan Clawges (B.A. 2015)

Software Engineer at Google

John Crawford

John Crawford (M.S. 1977)

Intel Fellow and Chief Architect of the Intel386, 486, and Pentium Processor

Matt Cutts

Matt Cutts (M.S. 1998)

Head of the Webspam Team at Google

Brad Davis

Brad Davis (Ph.D. 2008)

Assistant Director of Business Development at Kitware Inc.

Anna Derbakova

Anna Derbakova (M.S. 2012)

Software Engineer at IBM Blockchain

Anna Flynn

Anna Flynn (B.S. 2015)

Software Engineer at Interactive Intelligence

Aaron Fulkerson

Aaron Fulkerson (B.S. 2004)

Co-Founder and CEO of MindTouch Inc.

Julia Grace

Julia Grace (M.S. 2007)

Senior Engineering Manager at Slack

Kat Hawthorne

Kat Hawthorne (B.S. 2013)

Software Engineer at Square, Inc.

Aaron Houghton

Aaron Houghton (B.S. 2003)

CEO of BoostSuite Inc. & Executive Chairman of iContact Inc.

Kris Jordan & Joel Sutherland

Kris Jordan & Joel Sutherland (B.S. 2007)

Founders of New Media Campaigns

Sahar Kazemzadeh

Sahar Kazemzadeh (B.S. 2014)

Software Engineer at Google

Lawrence Kesteloot

Lawrence Kesteloot (M.S. 1995)

Co-founder of HeadCode

Sujeong Kim

Sujeong Kim (Ph.D. 2015)

Computer Scientist at SRI International

Theodore Kim

Theodore Kim (Ph.D. 2006)

Associate Professor at UC Santa Barbara & Senior Research Scientist at Pixar Research

Benjamin Lok

Benjamin Lok (Ph.D. 2002)

Professor at the University of Florida and Co-founder of Shadow Health, Inc.

Mark Mine

Mark Mine (Ph.D. 1997)

Executive in the Creative Technology Group at Walt Disney Imagineering

Steve Molnar

Steve Molnar (Ph.D. 1991)

System Architect at NVIDIA

Lee Nackman

Lee Nackman (Ph.D. 1982)

Senior VP at Hewlett-Packard, Microsoft, and IBM

Diane Pozefsky

Diane Pozefsky (Ph.D. 1979)

Research Professor at University of North Carolina

Ramesh Raskar

Ramesh Raskar (Ph.D. 2002)

Associate Professor at MIT

Hina Shah

Hina Shah (M.S. 2014)

Software Engineer at Organic Motion, Inc.

Devangana Sharma

Devangana Sharma (B.S. 2015)

System Engineer at Infosys Limited

Dick Sites

Dick Sites (1969-1970)

Senior Staff Engineer at Google, Co-architect of the DEC Alpha

Mike Trinh (B.S. 2002)

Senior Counsel, Google Legal

Greg Turk

Greg Turk (Ph.D. 1992)

Professor at Georgia Institute of Technology

Calvin Young

Calvin Young (B.S. 2010)

Director of Engineering at Ebay Valet

Since the department awarded its first master’s degree in 1966, UNC Computer Science alumni have pioneered exciting technological innovations and built tools for what Dr. Brooks called “intelligence amplification”. Our Alumni Profiles online series and the Faces of Sitterson physical display highlight the accomplishments of some of our alumni and the myriad things you can do with a degree in computer science.

View all of our Alumni Profiles

Want to be one of our Alumni Profiles? Click here to submit your information!