Skip to main content
Catherine Perry
Catherine Perry accepts the first ever Staff Excellence Award at the 2012 Staff and Faculty Awards Luncheon.

Back to Department Awards

The Staff Excellence Award is designed to recognize excellence in performing one’s job, thus the primary selection criteria is centered on departmental service. The selection committee will consider the employee’s commitment to the department’s mission, along with examples of creativity, innovation, and leadership in performing his/her duties. Finally, examples of the employee’s positive ambassadorship with on-campus and off-campus groups will be considered. The award is named for its first recipient, Catherine G. Perry.

The awardee receives a $1,000 honorarium and is added to a plaque in Sitterson Hall. The award is presented annually at the department’s Staff and Faculty Awards Luncheon.


2021: Erin Lane

2020: Rosario Vila

2019: Robin Brennan

2018: Hope Woodhouse

2017: Mike Stone

2016: Murray Anderegg

2015: Jim Mahaney

2014: Missy Wood

2013: Katrina Coble

2012: Catherine Perry